CLUB MEMBERSHIP SECTION

 

Clubhouse Telephone: 01202 823339

CLUB INFORMATION & ANNOUNCEMENTS

MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE COMMUNICATION

The Management Committee has acknowledged a needed to communicate to our members on the general issues discussed at their monthly meetings. To fulfil this agreement ‘Committee Meeting Minutes’ will be published after each meeting which will be available to view on this page of our website.

Next Committee Meeting MONDAY 12 AUGUST 10AM.

Please do not hesitate to provide any feedback to help improve this communication to any of our Committee Members or by sending an email to:-

committee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk.

Committee Meeting Minutes - 2019
JANUARY  FEBRUARY  APRIL  MAY  JULY 
Committee Meeting Minutes - 2018
SEPTEMBER  DECEMBER 
Members Communication - 2017
JULY 
Members Communication - 2016
AUGUST  APRIL  MARCH  JANUARY 
WET WEATHER PROCEDURE

If you are in any doubt as to whether a club match has been cancelled or not, due to inclement weather, you are advised to contact the Green Ranger, Mike Allington 01202 824256 for HOME matches or contact your team Captain of the day for either AWAY or HOME matches.

Also any questions or concerns about the green can be emailed to Mike Allington using greenranger@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk email address.

Note: Green Closed
a) Every Tuesday Morning.
b) Mornings of County Friendlies.

DRESS CODE

All members are respectfully reminded that the current Dress Code is:-

Informal practice / Rollups - White above the waist Grey bellow.
League Matches - Greys or Whites as required (including Club tie / cravat as appropriate).
Friendlies - Greys or Whites as indicated on Fixture Notice.

Robert Wood
President

WARNING NOTICE

MEMBERS ARE ADVISED NOT TO PARK ON THE GRASS VERGE OF CORONATION ROAD WHEN PARKING IS DIFFICULT OUTSIDE THE CLUB PREMISES AS MEMBERS OF THE CLUB HAVE HAD THEIR CAR BADLY 'KEYED' WHEN PARKING THERE.

(Please click on the Adobe icon relating to the specific document you want to view. Once opened you can print or save a copy of the document.)

CLUB NEWSLETTERS, MEETING AGENDAS AND ASSOCIATED DOCUMENTS

Ladies Meeting Date Associated Documents
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2019 Friday 22nd March 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2018 Wednesday 7th November 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2017 Wednesday 11th October 2:30pm
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2017 Wednesday 15th March 2:30pm Meeting Agenda
Ladies' AGM 2016 Friday 21st October 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2015 Thursday 22nd October 2:00pm
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2015 Thursday 19th March 2:00pm
Newsletters Meeting Agendas & Minutes Associated Documents
Newsletter Apr 2019
Annual General Meeting 2018
Emergency General Meeting 2018 EGM Notification Letter
Spring Meeting 2018
Annual General Meeting 2017
Spring Meeting 2017
Newsletter Oct 2016 Annual General Meeting 2016 VBC Officers 2017
Special General Meeting 2 2016 Details
Newsletter Mar 2016 Annual Spring Meeting 2016 Agenda
Special General Meeting 2016 Details
Newsletter Oct 2015 Annual General Meeting 2015 Agenda VBC Officers 2016
Special General Meeting 2015 Details
Newsletter Mar 2015 Annual Spring Meeting 2015 Agenda Spring Meeting 2015 minutes
Newsletter Oct 2014 Annual General Meeting 2014 Agenda VBC Officers 2014/15
Newsletter Mar 2014 Annual Spring Meeting 2014 Agenda Spring Meeting 2013 minutes
    Special General Meeting 2014 Agenda
Newsletter Oct 2013 Annual General Meeting 2013 Agenda VBC Officers 2013/14
Newsletter Mar 2013 Annual Spring Meeting 2013 Agenda
 

 

 

MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE DIRECTORY

Management Committee
Postion Name eMail
President Robert Wood rwood@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice President Mike Daymond mdaymond@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Immediate Past President Vacant
Hon. Secretary Roger Bassett rbassett@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Treasurer Peter Coleman pcoleman@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Club Captain Mike Daymond mdaymond@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice Captain Philip Prince pprince@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Match Secretary Vanessa Curtis vcurtis@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Competition Secretary Barry Chick bchick@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Publicity and Minutes Angela Daymond adaymond@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Membership Norman Pearce npearce@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Green Ranger Mike Allington greenranger@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Member Daniel Ferguson dferguson@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Representing the Ladies Section
Hon. Secretary Alice Bulley abulley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Captain Pat Allington pallington@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

 

Ladies Section Committee
Postion Name eMail
Hon. Secretary Alice Bulley abulley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Captain Pat Allington pallington@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice Captain Jane Roberts jroberts@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Eileen Wood ewood@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Betty Emery whist@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Dorothy Keep

 

 

Group eMail Addresses
eMail Address Members eMail
Management Committee All Management Committee Members committee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Ladies Section Committee All Ladies Committee Members ladiescommittee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Green Ranger Mike Allington greenranger@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Social Eileen Wood social@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Mens Captains Mike Daymond/Philip Prince mens.team@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Ladies Captains Pat Allington/Jane Roberts ladies.team@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Progressive Whist Betty Emery whist@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Publicity Officer Angela Daymond publicity@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Safeguarding Officer Geoff Finn safeguardingofficer@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Webmaster Geoff Symonds webmaster@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
 

 

 

If you do not have Adobe Reader on your PC click on this icon  to download it from the Adobe website. This will enable you to read the above documents.

 

 


If you experience any problems with our website please eMail webmaster@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

Members | League Play | Competitions | Club Days | Social Events | Trophies | Friendlies | Photo Gallery | Club Information | Log Out

lawn bowls, verwood, dorset, social club, clubhouse