CLUB MEMBERSHIP SECTION

 

Clubhouse Telephone: 01202 823339 ~ eMail: info@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

CLUB INFORMATION & ANNOUNCEMENTS

MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE COMMUNICATION

The Management Committee has agreed that they needed to communicate with our members on general issues discussed at their monthly meetings. To fulfil this agreement a ‘Members Communication’ will be published after each meeting that provides a brief synopsis of the minutes which will be available to view on this page of our website.

Please do not hesitate to provide any feedback to help improve this communication to any of our Committee Members or by sending an email to:-

committee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk.

If you would prefer, you can email Dave Hall (Members Representative) directly and in confidence at membersrep@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

Members Communication - 2018
SEPTEMBER 
Members Communication - 2017
JULY 
Members Communication - 2016
AUGUST  APRIL  MARCH  JANUARY 
EMAIL SCAM WARNING
SCAM WARNING from Norman Pearce

Wed 31 Oct, 19:50

to geoff.symonds

Geoff, could you circulate this email to one & all.

Please be aware that I have received an email today (13:41) addressed to my verwoodbowlingclub email address. Sender appears to be: Cheri Probst

The subject is: Your latest invoice is now ready

Purporting to be relating to my 02 mobile phone account.

DO NOT respond to this it is definitely a scam email with links that should not be clicked on/activated.

I suggest that if any members receive such an email, they Single click on the email in your inbox to select it. Whilst holding the [Shift] key down, press the [Delete] key.

You should get a warning, “This will be permanently deleted”, “Continue”, confirm “Yes”. The item will be deleted without going into your Trash/Deleted Items folder.

Regards
Norman Pearce

WET WEATHER PROCEDURE

If you are in any doubt as to whether a club match has been cancelled or not, due to inclement weather, you are advised to contact the Green Ranger, Mike Allington 01202 824256 or contact your team Captain of the day.

Note: Green Closed
a) Every Tuesday Morning.
b) Mornings of County Friendlies.

DRESS CODE

All members are respectfully reminded that the current Dress Code is:-

Informal practice / Rollups - Smart Casual or Greys (White above waist Grey Below).
League Matches - Greys or Whites as required (including Club tie / cravat as appropriate).
B & D Saturday Triples - Whites.
Friendlies - Greys or Whites as indicated on Fixture Notice.

Mike Gerrard
President

WARNING NOTICE

MEMBERS ARE ADVISED NOT TO PARK ON THE GRASS VERGE OF CORONATION ROAD WHEN PARKING IS DIFFICULT OUTSIDE THE CLUB PREMISES AS MEMBERS OF THE CLUB HAVE HAD THEIR CAR BADLY 'KEYED' WHEN PARKING THERE.

(Please click on the Adobe icon relating to the specific document you want to view. Once opened you can print or save a copy of the document.)

CLUB NEWSLETTERS, MEETING AGENDAS AND ASSOCIATED DOCUMENTS

Ladies Meeting Date Associated Documents
Ladies' AGM 2018 Wednesday 7th November 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2017 Wednesday 11th October 2:30pm
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2017 Wednesday 15th March 2:30pm Meeting Agenda
Ladies' AGM 2016 Friday 21st October 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2015 Thursday 22nd October 2:00pm
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2015 Thursday 19th March 2:00pm
Newsletters Meeting Agendas Associated Documents
Annual General Meeting 2018
Emergency General Meeting 2018 EGM Notification Letter
Spring Meeting 2018
Annual General Meeting 2017
Spring Meeting 2017
Newsletter Oct 2016 Annual General Meeting 2016 VBC Officers 2017
Special General Meeting 2 2016 Details
Newsletter Mar 2016 Annual Spring Meeting 2016 Agenda
Special General Meeting 2016 Details
Newsletter Oct 2015 Annual General Meeting 2015 Agenda VBC Officers 2016
Special General Meeting 2015 Details
Newsletter Mar 2015 Annual Spring Meeting 2015 Agenda Spring Meeting 2015 minutes
Newsletter Oct 2014 Annual General Meeting 2014 Agenda VBC Officers 2014/15
Newsletter Mar 2014 Annual Spring Meeting 2014 Agenda Spring Meeting 2013 minutes
    Special General Meeting 2014 Agenda
Newsletter Oct 2013 Annual General Meeting 2013 Agenda VBC Officers 2013/14
Newsletter Mar 2013 Annual Spring Meeting 2013 Agenda
 

 

 

MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE DIRECTORY

Management Committee
Postion Name Tele No. eMail
President Brian Hall 01202 821107 bhall@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice President Vacant
Immediate Past President Vacant
Hon. Secretary Norman Pearce 01202 823162 npearce@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Treasurer Peter Coleman 01202 813150 pcoleman@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Club Captain Mike Daymond 01202 822549 mdaymond@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice Captain Philip Prince 01202 610694 pprince@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Match Secretary Vanessa Curtis 01202 814355 vcurtis@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Competition Secretary Robert Wood 01202 824054 rwood@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Green Ranger Mike Allington 01202 824256 mallington@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Member Pat Allington 01202 824256 pallington@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Members Representative Dave Hall 01202 824234 dhall@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Representing the Ladies Section
Hon. Secretary Alice Bulley 01202 826454 abulley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Captain Jane Roberts 01202 822764 jroberts@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

 

Ladies Section Committee
Postion Name Tele No. eMail
Hon. Secretary Alice Bulley 01202 826454 abulley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Captain Jane Roberts 01202 822764 jroberts@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice Captain Anne Jennings 01202 826382 ajennings@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Pat Allington 01202 824256 pallington@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Gill Farrance 01202 900703 gfarrance@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Eileen Wood 01202 824054 ewood@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

 

 

Group eMail Addresses
eMail Address Members eMail
Management Committee All Management Committee Members committee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Ladies Section Committee All Ladies Committee Members ladiescommittee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Social Eileen Wood social@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Mens Captains Mike Daymond/Philip Prince mens.team@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Ladies Captains Jane Roberts/Anne Jennings ladies.team@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Information Request Peter Coleman info@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Progressive Whist Betty Emery whist@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Publicity Officer Peter Eldrett publicity@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Safeguarding Officer Geoff Finn safeguardingofficer@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Webmaster Geoff Symonds webmaster@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
 

 

 

If you do not have Adobe Reader on your PC click on this icon  to download it from the Adobe website. This will enable you to read the above documents.

 

 


If you experience any problems with our website please eMail webmaster@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

Members | League Play | Competitions | Club Days | Social Events | Trophies | Friendlies | Photo Gallery | Club Information | Log Out

lawn bowls, verwood, dorset, social club, clubhouse