CLUB MEMBERSHIP SECTION

 

 

Club Information

Announcements ~ Meetings ~ Committee Members
Clubhouse Telephone: 01202 823339
MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE COMMUNICATION

The Management Committee has acknowledged a need to communicate to our members on the general issues discussed at their monthly meetings. To fulfil this agreement ‘Committee Meeting Minutes’ will be published after each meeting which will be available to view on this page of our website.

Next Committee Meeting Committee Meetings Cancelled until further notice.

Please do not hesitate to provide any feedback to help improve this communication to any of our Committee Members or by sending an email to:-

committee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk.

Committee Meeting Minutes - 2020
JAN  FEB 
Committee Meeting Minutes - 2019
JAN  FEB  APR  MAY  JUL 
AUG  OCT  NOV 
Committee Meeting Minutes - 2018
SEP  DEC 
Members Communication - 2017
JUL 
Members Communication - 2016
AUG  APR  MAR  JAN 
CLUB STATEMENT

VERWOOD BOWLING CLUB STATEMENT IN RESPONSE TO CORONAVIRUS OUTBREAK

Due to the unprecedented global situation and the advice received from the UK Government your committee has taken the decision to cancel all committee, members and social events until further notice.

At this moment in time our facilities will remain closed until government directives change. Keep updated by reading the Government Guidance which is updated on a regular basis.

Keep safe and healthy as best you can. Should any member need assistance meanwhile please contact your bowls club colleagues or committee members who I am sure will do anything they can to assist.

Kind regards to all.
Norman Pearce
Membership Secretary
Sent on behalf of your committee

 

WET WEATHER PROCEDURE

If you are in any doubt as to whether a club match has been cancelled or not, due to inclement weather, you are advised to contact the Green Ranger, Mike Allington 01202 824256 for HOME matches or contact your team Captain of the day for either AWAY or HOME matches.

Also any questions or concerns about the green can be emailed to Mike Allington using greenranger@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk email address.

Note: Green Closed
a) Every Tuesday Morning.
b) Mornings of County Friendlies.

DRESS CODE

All members are respectfully reminded that the current Dress Code is:-

Informal practice / Rollups - Smart Casual.
League Matches - Greys or Whites as required (including appropriate club attire).
Friendlies - Greys or Whites as indicated on Fixture Notice.
Club Competitons & Club Days - Greys or Whites or as stated in the activity anouncement.

Pat Allington
President

(Please click on the Adobe icon relating to the specific document you want to view. Once opened you can print or save a copy of the document.)

CLUB NEWSLETTERS, MEETING AGENDAS AND ASSOCIATED DOCUMENTS

Ladies Meeting Date Associated Documents
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2020 Wednesday 18 March 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2019 Wednesday 18 October 2:30pm Meeting Agenda
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2019 Friday 22nd March 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2018 Wednesday 7th November 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2017 Wednesday 11th October 2:30pm
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2017 Wednesday 15th March 2:30pm Meeting Agenda
Ladies' AGM 2016 Friday 21st October 2:30pm
Ladies' AGM 2015 Thursday 22nd October 2:00pm
Ladies' Spring Meeting 2015 Thursday 19th March 2:00pm
Newsletters Meeting Agendas & Minutes Associated Documents
Annual General Meeting 2019
Newsletter Apr 2019
Annual General Meeting 2018
Emergency General Meeting 2018 EGM Notification Letter
Spring Meeting 2018
Annual General Meeting 2017
Spring Meeting 2017
Newsletter Oct 2016 Annual General Meeting 2016 VBC Officers 2017
Special General Meeting 2 2016 Details
Newsletter Mar 2016 Annual Spring Meeting 2016 Agenda
Special General Meeting 2016 Details
Newsletter Oct 2015 Annual General Meeting 2015 Agenda VBC Officers 2016
Special General Meeting 2015 Details
Newsletter Mar 2015 Annual Spring Meeting 2015 Agenda Spring Meeting 2015 minutes
Newsletter Oct 2014 Annual General Meeting 2014 Agenda VBC Officers 2014/15
Newsletter Mar 2014 Annual Spring Meeting 2014 Agenda Spring Meeting 2013 minutes
    Special General Meeting 2014 Agenda
Newsletter Oct 2013 Annual General Meeting 2013 Agenda VBC Officers 2013/14
Newsletter Mar 2013 Annual Spring Meeting 2013 Agenda
 

 

 

MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE DIRECTORY

Management Committee
Postion Name eMail
President Pat Allington pallington@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice President Jim Scutt jscutt@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Immediate Past President Robert Wood rwood@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Secretary Alice Bulley abulley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Treasurer Peter Coleman pcoleman@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Club Captain Phillip Prince pprince@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice Captain Mal Hancock mhancock@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Match Secretary Vanessa Curtis vcurtis@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Hon. Competition Secretary Barry Chick bchick@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Publicity Vacant
Membership Norman Pearce npearce@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Green Ranger Mike Allington greenranger@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Member Eileen Wood ewood@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Member Ken Haxby-Thompson khaxby-thompson@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Representing the Ladies Section
Hon. Secretary Alice Bulley abulley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Captain Jane Roberts jroberts@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

 

Ladies Section Committee
Postion Name eMail
Hon. Secretary Alice Bulley abulley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Captain Jane Roberts jroberts@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Vice Captain Sue Dooley sdooley@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Eileen Wood ewood@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Betty Emery bemery@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Committee Dorothy Keep dkeep@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

 

 

Group eMail Addresses
eMail Address Members eMail
Management Committee All Management Committee Members committee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Ladies Section Committee All Ladies Committee Members ladiescommittee@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Green Ranger Mike Allington greenranger@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Social Eileen Wood social@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Mens Captains Philip Prince/Mal Hancock mens.team@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Ladies Captains Jane Roberts/Sue Dooley ladies.team@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Short Mat Bowls Chris Gould shortmat@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Progressive Whist Angela Daymond whist@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
Webmaster Geoff Symonds webmaster@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk
 

 

 

If you do not have Adobe Reader on your PC click on this icon  to download it from the Adobe website. This will enable you to read the above documents.

 

 


If you experience any problems with our website please eMail webmaster@verwoodbowlingclub.co.uk

Members | League Play | Competitions | Club Days | Social Events | Trophies | Friendlies | Photo Gallery | Club Information | Log Out

lawn bowls, verwood, dorset, social club, clubhouse